The College is organized into six functional and administrative units: College Administration, the Department of Large Animal Clinical Sciences, the Department of Infectious Diseases & Immunology, the Department of Physiological Sciences, the Department of Small Animal Clinical Sciences, the Department of Comparative, Diagnostic and Population Medicine and the UF Veterinary Hospitals. The CVM is included within two University of Florida administrative units, having funding and reporting ties to both the Institute of Food and Agricultural Sciences and UF Health.

The College is administratively organized with Dr. Dana Zimmel leading as Interim Dean. Dr. Tom Vickroy serves as Executive Associate Dean, in charge of budgetary oversight and day-to-day college operations. Dr. Chris Sanchez serves as Interim Associate Dean for Clinical Services for the UF Veterinary Hospitals. Dr. David Pascual serves as Interim Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies and oversees research and grant proposals as well as the college’s Master of Science (MS) and Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) programs.

Business, grants management, administrative and support services, as well as human resources for the College, are handled through the Executive Director’s Office. The Associate Director of Finance and Budget is David Segura.

Katie Boudreau is Senior Director of Development and Alumni Affairs and Sarah Carey is our Director for Communications.

Our department chairs include Dr. Guy Lester, Large Animal Clinical Sciences; Dr. Julie Moore, Infectious Diseases and Immunology; Dr. Paul Cooke, Physiological Sciences; Dr. Christopher Adin, Small Animal Clinical Sciences and Dr. Subhashinie Kariyawasam, Comparative, Diagnostic and Population Medicine.

The UF Veterinary Hospitals at the UF College of Veterinary Medicine include the Small Animal Hospital, the Large Animal Hospital, the Pet Emergency Treatment Services in Ocala and the Equine Acupuncture Center in Reddick.